The error appears during o365 SharePoint backup.
1. The user created the lists is been deleted completely;
2. The behavior occurs if there is something wrong with the users record within the User Information List for the site collection;
1. Make sure that the required user has not been deleted.
2. Follow Microsoft related documentation for the user checking, refer to: